EN / DE

LOVE LIFE :
EAT BETTER

Our Mission.

We love delicious food and have been intensively involved with nutrition for years. Balanced, healthy, plant-based - if you want to eat good, you need a lot of time and leisure. But we often lack this time in our everyday lives between appointments, sports and family. Especially when time is tight, we reach for whatever is available: the quick sandwich at the train station or the high-sugar muesli bar at the office.

In situations like these, we have been missing a good, hearty organic snack that tastes delicious and gives us long-lasting strength. After searching for years without success, we decided to develop such a product range ourselves.

SPICEBIT

The meal in your pocket!

With SpiceBit, we are launching the food innovation of the year 2021 in autumn!

We are opening up the segment of hearty, delicious, high-fiber and low-sugar to-go snacks. A baked flavor composition of oat flakes, cashews, almonds, quinoa and lots of herbs and spices. Naturally organic, vegan and gluten-free.

There is no bar on the market like this! SpiceBit testers are thrilled with the taste, texture, nutrition and ingredients. Wow - hearty!

Available in four artful flavors:

The Company.

Tasty Plant Food is a start-up founded in 2021 by four experienced entrepreneurs. In the middle of the lockdown. Completely remote. Our vision is to develop a product line of hearty, good and delicious to-go snacks that provide honest nutrition to discerning customers in their active lifestyles.

The founders.

We are four founders with very different backgrounds who are all convinced about SpiceBit. Together, we founded Tasty Plant Food in April 2021, bringing our passion and experience to different roles.

Pia Struck

Managing Director
Innovation / Product & Sales

Pia Struck is what you call a serial entrepreneur. She is especially excited about bringing ideas that are on trend to the world.

»I love food with natural ingredients and hearty, good taste. There is definitely a gap in the market here! That's why I developed SpiceBit as a to-go snack for today's active lifestyle.«

Steven Buttlar

Marketing and PR

Steven Buttlar has made his great passion for culinary, travel and wine the focus of his work in PR and marketing for 20 years.

»Visiting local markets is never missing on my travels. The colorful hustle and bustle, the fresh produce, the exotic spices - these have always inspired me. For me, food is pure joie de vivre. And that's exactly what we convey with SpiceBit!«

Roman Ruska

Creative Direction and Design

Roman Ruska has been developing campaigns, designs and packaging for international and national brands for 30 years. His work has won over 55 international design awards.

»It feels great to use your own know-how 100% freely for your own company for once - and also to combine it with my passion for very good healthy food. That's why it was absolutely clear to me that I was in!«

Felix Obergföll

Finance and Digital

Felix Obergföll comes from the finance industry and has intensive and long-standing financing experience in the German SME sector.

»For me, good food is not only pleasure but at the same time the indispensable basis in everyday life as well as in my great passions in sports and traveling. That's why I value honest energy: delicious and healthy, good for me and our planet. That's what drives me and that's SpiceBit!«

Contact:

Would you like to get to know Tasty Plant Food and our products? We are looking forward to meeting you!

EN / DE

LOVE LIFE :
EAT BETTER

Unsere Mission.

Wir lieben leckeres Essen und beschäftigen uns seit Jahren intensiv mit Ernährung. Ausgewogen, gesund, pflanzenbasiert – wer sich perfekt ernähren will, braucht vor allem viel Zeit und Muße. Doch diese Zeit fehlt uns oftmals im Alltag zwischen Terminen, Sport und Familie. Gerade wenn es eng wird, greifen wir dann zu dem, was da ist: Das schnelle Weißmehlbrötchen am Bahnhof oder der zuckerreiche Müsliriegel im Büro.

In solchen Situationen fehlte bisher ein guter, herzhafter Bio-Snack, der lecker schmeckt und langanhaltend Kraft gibt. Nachdem wir seit Jahren ergebnislos danach suchten, haben wir uns entschieden, eine solche Produkt-Range selber zu entwickeln.

SPICEBIT

The meal in your pocket!

Mit SpiceBit launchen wir im Herbst die Food-Innovation des Jahres 2021!

Wir eröffnen damit das Segment der herzhaft-leckeren, ballastoffreichen und zuckerarmen To-Go-Snacks. Eine gebackene Geschmackskomposition aus Haferflocken, Cashewkernen, Mandeln, Quinoa und jeder Menge Kräutern und Gewürzen. Natürlich bio, vegan und glutenfrei.

Es gibt keinen Riegel auf dem Markt, der so ist und so schmeckt! Die SpiceBit-Tester sind begeistert von Geschmack, Konsistenz, Nährwerten und Inhaltsstoffen. Wow – herzhaft!

Erhältlich in vier raffinierten Rezepturen:

Das Unternehmen.

Tasty Plant Food ist ein Start-up, das 2021 von vier erfahrenen Unternehmer:innen gegründet wurde. Mitten im Lockdown. Völlig remote. Unsere Vision ist es, eine Produktpalette an herzhaften, guten und leckeren To-Go-Snacks zu entwickeln, die anspruchsvolle Kunden in ihrem aktiven Lifestyle mit ehrlichen Nährstoffen versorgt.

Die Gründer.

Wir sind vier Gründer:innen mit sehr unterschiedlichem Background, die alle von SpiceBit überzeugt sind. Gemeinsam haben wir im April 2021 Tasty Plant Food gegründet und bringen unsere Leidenschaft und Erfahrung in unterschiedlichen Rollen ein.

Pia Struck

Geschäftsführung
Innovation / Produkt & Sales

Pia Struck ist, was man eine Serien-Unternehmerin nennt. Dabei reizt es sie insbesondere, Ideen, die im Trend der Zeit liegen, in die Welt zu bringen.

»Ich liebe Nahrung mit natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen und herzhaftem, guten Geschmack. Hier gibt es definitiv eine Lücke im Markt! Deshalb habe ich SpiceBit als To-Go-Snack für den aktiven Lifestyle von heute entwickelt.«

Steven Buttlar

Marketing und PR

Steven Buttlar hat seine grosse Leidenschaft für Kulinarik, Reisen und Wein seit 20 Jahren zum Mittelpunkt seines Wirkens in PR und Marketing gemacht.

»Auf meinen Reisen darf der Besuch lokaler Märkte nie fehlen. Das bunte Treiben, die frischen Produkte, die exotischen Gewürze – das inspiriert mich seit jeher. Essen ist für mich pure Lebensfreude. Und genau die vermitteln wir mit SpiceBit!«

Roman Ruska

Creative Direction und Design

Roman Ruska entwickelt seit 30 Jahren Kampagnen, Designs und Verpackungen für internationale und nationale Marken. Seine Arbeiten wurden mit über 55 internationalen Designpreisen ausgezeichnet.

»Es fühlt sich toll an, das eigene Know-how einmal 100%ig frei für ein eigenes Unternehmen einzusetzen — und es auch noch mit meiner Leidenschaft für sehr gutes gesundes Essen zu verbinden. Darum war für mich völlig klar, dass ich dabei bin!«

Felix Obergföll

Finanzen und Digital

Felix Obergföll kommt aus der Finanzbranche und verfügt über intensive und langjährige Finanzierungserfahrung im deutschen Mittelstand.

»Gutes Essen ist für mich nicht nur Genuss, sondern zugleich die unverzichtbare Basis im Alltag sowie bei meinen großen Leidenschaften im Sport und auf Reisen. Deshalb lege ich Wert auf ehrliche Energie: Lecker und gesund, gut für mich und unseren Planeten. Das ist mein Antrieb und das ist SpiceBit!«

Kontakt:

Haben Sie Lust, Tasty Plant Food und unsere Produkte kennen zu lernen? Wir freuen uns auf Sie!